Splatter of Crime

strawberry-2450341_1920

And seconds after that movie, I sat to write this song
A few flickers and a heartburn later, It all came along
With deep words stolen from the dictionary,
I drew him clues to play Pictionary,
I bled on that keyboard trying to rhyme
For my free-verse seemed like a crime
But then again, if only he understood the meaning
Hidden behind, I could only think this screaming
Lies upon lies that we feed each other
Piles upon piles of emotions draining through a gutter
Splatter of crime dripping down the wall
From far across I hear the siren, but I still stand tall.
Shorter than history
A murder And a mystery.

-Roshni Rajshekhar Nair

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

