An Ashy Gray Void

napo2017button1 Day 25 and today’s prompt is inspired by the work of philosopher/critic Gaston Bachelard’s The Poetics of Space

swing-846077_640.jpg

Underneath my clothes,
Beyond my breasts, straight in the heart
Hidden is an ashy gray void,
Where I pile my deepest of the deep,
Pleasures, lies, feelings, memories, all clogged up.
It stinks in my chest, burns my core, But yet,
Every night I take a look in there and wait,
For those silent tears to roll down my chubby cheeks,
Hit below my face, and on the floor.
But still I visit this void over and over again, everyday,
Till a day, it becomes my favourite place to stay.

-Roshni Rajshekhar Nair

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

