Facing Happiness- NaPoWriMo 9

napo2017button1 Day 9 and the prompt for today is to write a nine-line poem.

For today’s prompt I will be writing Balassi Stanza form of nine-line poem with a Rhyme scheme: a. a. d. b. b. d. c..c. d and Syllable count:.. 6. 6. 7. 6. 6. 7. 6. 6. 7.

 

There she stood by the light
Her red frock shining bright
Grandmother’s baked goods, she held
A big yellow basket
She, An angel’s mascot
Hi! I’m Patricia, She spelled.
Smiling at what I see
You? I get on my knees,
When faced happiness. Marvelled.  img_1663

-Roshni Rajshekhar Nair

 

Leave a Reply

