Denial

Denial. I’m a human in denial.
Tempted by my problems, caressed by my needs,
I cannot be whipped. I cannot be tricked.
I told her, the soul, she listened to none.

 

Denial. I’m a human in denial.
Time governs me. I govern none,
The box of reality so painful,
Opens in her face, closed her mouth.

 

Denial. I’m a human in denial.
I have yet to make my mark,
I bear in mind, less awake.
The course shall change. But when?

 

Denial. I’m a human in denial.
I’m a kid who believes, regardless,
Mark my words, against you ears,
This shall too pass. But, DENIAL.

-Roshni Rajshekhar Nair

2 thoughts on “Denial”

  1. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your publish is simply great and that i can think you are knowledgeable on this subject. Fine together with your permission allow me to snatch your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thank you a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

