A LOT CAN HAPPEN OVER COFFEE!

It is 16:15,Friday, 21 June 2013, and I choose to sit by myself complimenting with a cup of coffee in hand. The first sip of coffee kissed my lips and the aroma that awakened my soul, what a mesmerising feeling it offered. I moved myself towards the open spaced balcony of my house. The sky looked heavy today!  I sat on the chair by the Epipremnum aureum plants( money plants) . I moved my thumb over my phone unlocking it, 9 messages from 2 conversations, whatsapp notified me. All of a sudden it started raining. The raindrops touched the Epipremnum aureum plants and blessed the Earth.
   I realized that these vacations seemed to be fun no more. I was missing the time, I was missing those days, I was missing Ahmedabad.
I still do remember my first day in Ahmedabad, how Hiral and I had been to CCD (Café Coffee Day). We sat by the red and purple cushions. How Hiral was all filled with multiple emotions, she missed home. I took the liberty to read the caption below the red and white logo of CCD –“A lot can happen over a coffee.”

That day and today bears no difference other than the fact that today I am by myself, single seated, and then I was surrounded by a bunch of people, my friends. Soon enough had I fell in love with Ahmedabad, the people, the rush, the traffic.  Even the wind here had its own passion. Ahmedabad was moving, moving with a greater pace. It was moving as fast as Mumbai.
      Amdavadis- The most soulful people I have ever seen in this planet. The morning beats by R J Dhvanit or be it the soothing Ghazals at night by R J Vashishth, Ahmedabad offered it all. Those 5 pm Pani –Puris that we enjoy near the IIM char-rasta or the Dil Khush Bhel near Panjra Pol, the people here are real lovers of food. Be it chaai by Chandu kaka or the life saver maggi, the sucking hostel mess food, or enjoying the beautiful sunset from the terrace of our hostel,  Ahmedabad made me love it. Ahmedabad had complimenting and mixed flavors of emotions.
Image result for pani puri and tea
chai-talli-latte-2-27772-1480938345-1_dblbig
Chai- source: google images

 

Remembering my first ride in the  BRTS (Bus Rapid Transit System), unaware of its speed, how I tripped and fell. I noticed myself smiling through the mobile screen. It beeped yet again. Message from AIESEC Ahmedabad, Team meeting around 6 pm. I really wanted to be there, those meetings with AIESEC members in the office, I wanted to attend those, and I was in pain. How I used to love to walk back from the office in Shivranjini to my hostel in Panjra Pol. The nights were perfect, the road looked all beautiful and the sodium lamps did their jobs pretty well. The people flooding by the Nehrunagar  road side buying clothes and other stuffs, the electric beats of the public’s talk,  the laari-waalas, the chaat-waalas, the chai-waala bhaiyas and even the autowala, all saw the place in a very forward and different  way, rather the city saw these people in a different way.
My first rain in Ahmedabad, along Sabarmati Riverfront. Sabarmati, Such a care free form of life you are! The rain that followed the scorching heat, the smell it brought along. I loved the rain for its deeds. A noise cancelling device it is! Decibels of noise covered by its beats. At those chilly rainy nights, the rain, it singed such a lovely lullaby.

       A raindrop ran down my cheeks, my lips, they wore, a random smile. I could see it, feel it. I took the last sip of my coffee. I could hear mom screaming my name. I moved in such a rush. Stroked my hair with my fingers. My emotions, they vanished away like the aroma from the hot coffee cup.

 

inventory-management-of-cafe-coffee-day-chain-2-638

 

This blogpost was not sponsored by CCD. All images were obtained from Google Images.

2 thoughts on “A LOT CAN HAPPEN OVER COFFEE!”

  1. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank You for the kind words. I’m trying my best 🙂 The theme is Libre2. No, it isn’t a paid theme, it’s free and I have customised it according to my taste. Thank You again 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

